Dreams or Mere Wishes?

On Sunday, I was inspired to write an article I titled, “Launch into the deep”. That article which was published at http://www.diamondcutblog.biz/2015/08/launch-into-deep-by-onome-pearl-oraka.html?utm_source=dlvrit&utm_medium=twitter&m=0 was a message straight from my heart inspiring all to step out of their comfort zone and limiting boundaries and into the center of God’s plan for their lives.

I wrote this poem sometime ago, I hope you get the message, I hope you step out of every limitation and become all God created you to be.

Dreams or Wishes?

I have so many dreams,
I dream of becoming so many things,
Do I try? Do I let my dreams fly?
Or do I sit still
And let my dreams gradually die?

I have so many dreams
I dream of becoming so many things,
Are they real?
Or are they mere wishes?
If all I do is sit still
Then they may as well be.

I have so many dreams,
And dream of becoming so many things…

When I begin to take a step or two
And really try to do all I can do
Then will I stop having wishes,
But dreams that are coming true.

It’s a new week for you. Dare to dream. Dare to do. Dare to become.

There are no success stories on the seashore. Launch into the deep!

Leave a Reply

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close