Jinadu Kemi- A lady transforming lives through love

Our Wonder Woman today is Jinadu Oluwakemi, a lady with a large heart for the less privileged. In this interview, Jinadu tells us of her passion for the less privileged and vulnerable people, shares principles that have helped her on her life’s journey, encourages ladies to break free from limiting barriers, and inspires all to embrace challenges and chase their greatness. Enjoy this read!

 

Jinadu

Jinadu

May we meet you?

My name is Jinadu Oluwakemi. I work as an assistant accountant in a Leading Microfinance Bank in Nigeria. By God’s grace, I am the Co-ordinator of a Christian Non-Governmental organisation called “Our Love Project” whose purpose is to transform the world for Christ by spreading God’s Love , providing life most basic needs to the less privileged and the most vulnerable people , inspiring and empowering them starting with one community at a time.

I am an accountant by training but got charmed into entrepreneurship. I have a business called “Sisi Kemmie Fabrics” we are into the sale of Fabrics both wholesale and retail. I love Photography and I am working on it already. I intend to specialize in Street photography. This would help me capture humanity and their conditions in public places.

You run an Initiative for the Less privileged. What inspired your interest? Can you tell us about it?

Our Love Project came into existence through my quest for purpose. There was this hunger in me to know what God created me to be. I wanted to live a purposeful life. I was surrounded with people that were already walking in theirs and I just knew I had to do it. There was something fulfilling and beautiful about people walking in line with God’s plan for their lives. I started asking him to reveal to me the reason why he created me.

11938059_10206067461259786_565416705_n

As soon as he placed this vision in my heart, he confirmed it through his word and through his servant. There was no interest at first, it wasn’t like I had a plan or I had passion for stuffs like this before. But most interestingly, as soon as I started up with the vision it automatically aroused my interest in making a difference in the lives of the less privileged and the most vulnerable and I can boldly say I am enjoying every bit of it. I became passionate about this vision and i am forever grateful to God. We have held four successful outreaches to the glory of God and the next one which is coming up soon is going to be an empowerment program. We are ready to impact them positively and we trust God to provide the needed fund and support for the outreach.

What major challenge have you faced in running your initiative? Is it run by donors or through personal finances?

The basic challenge we face at the moment bothers around financing; getting the required resources to fund our outreaches. I sincerely do not see this as a challenge anymore, I see it as a way of God showing himself because for every outreach we have organised, he provides more than we need. This project is run by both personal finances and donations from people.

Our Love Project recently organised a program and it was largely successful. How were you able to pull a team, gather resources, publicize, control the crowd of participants/beneficiaries and all?

11949569_10206065063439842_239153880_n

Our Love Project Ajegunle Outreach

11922045_10206065063199836_263247475_n11940305_10206065063039832_1763766944_nWow! All the glory belongs to God. He is indeed a faithful God. It was a beautiful experience from getting the required funds, meeting with the team members, getting the medical team, recruitment process for volunteers, getting Gideon’s bible (we got over 500 copy of the bible),our Ajegunle sleep-over, the drama of the authorities approval, the Caterer Friday stunt with one of our volunteer saving the moment, the D-day’s drugs replacement. It was really hectic for the medical team as people in the community kept coming. It was really hard to stop the crowd because everyone wanted to be involved in the free medicals. We bless God. I would love to use this opportunity to appreciate my team mates and volunteers, you guys did a very good job. I love you all. God Bless you.

What principles have helped you on your journey to becoming all God wants you to be?

  • Patience
  • Positive attitude
  • Persistence
  • Prayer
  • Perseverance

Can you tell us of the women you admire and why?

Okay, I admire myself o. Let me mention a few of which most of them do not know I admire them;

  1. Mrs Titilope Adigun: She is the National Coordinator of MINE Teenage Ministry. I admire this wonderful woman so much because she is an example of a Virtuous woman. The way she plays the role of a wife and mother inspires me to become not just a wife but a wife that would bring out the very best in my husband and children.
  2. Heather Lindsey: She is the Founder of Pinky Promise. I admire her love for God. She inspires me with everything she does. She is a woman walking in the centre of God’s plan for her life. She has demonstrated in practical terms and through spiritual insight that, that the home can truly be the Eden that God created it to be.
  3. Pastor Mrs Faith Oyedepo: She is the wife of David Oyedepo the founder of the Living Faith Church worldwide. She has a ministry to family, homes and to enrich the lives of singles in a unique way. Whenever I see her I see strength. Despite a recent challenge in her health, she is still living and walking in her purpose.
  4. Mrs Juliana Emina Coney: She is the president of Extended Arms Ministry a Non Profit making organisation in the US. Her love for God and her passion for bringing souls into Gods kingdom is very inspiring. I sincerely look forward to doing more than what she is doing in the nearest future.

Now, what do you think deter ladies from living up to their potentials? And how can they overcome it?11938940_10206067461059781_1031767602_n_2

It’s very important that you understand that GOD LOVES YOU. This is not just a popular saying, he has you in mind, you have value in his eyes and his ultimate plan for you is GREATNESS, why go below Gods standard for you?

The fear of failure, fear of disappointment, fear of what people opinions and fear of visiting the past, these are the things that deter ladies from living up to their potentials. What fear does is to hold you down from what YOU CAN obviously achieve. I do not believe that God created us to just be born again; he wants us to show forth his glory (1 Peter 2:9). Overcome that thing called fear, get a mentor, embrace challenges, most importantly have a Solid relationship with GOD and be focused! JUST DO IT……because you can.

What’s your advice yet to get a grip on what God created them for?

Keep praying, don’t give upon him. I kept on praying till I was convinced about what God wanted me to do. While waiting on him, join a group, volunteer for impactful programs. The Bible commands us to preach the Gospel to every creature. This commandment is for everyone including those that are not sure of what God created them for. Get busy winning souls for Christ.

A final word to young ladies on their journey to becoming Prima Donnaz

Embrace Challenges! Keep working on yourself. You are on a journey to becoming what God created you to be.

Thank you Jinadu for being our Wonder Woman today!

Thank you Onome, for featuring me on your blog. Stay blessed!

 

4 thoughts on “Jinadu Kemi- A lady transforming lives through love

  1. Mojisola says:

    The funny thing is I don’t envy people for their material possessions but for their closeness to God and beautiful hearth. I want to have a daughter like Oluwakemi Jinadu.

    Like

  2. onethingabouteverything says:

    Auntie Kemi oooo
    Faithful is He Who is calling you [to Himself] and utterly trustworthy, and He will also do it [fulfill His call by hallowing and keeping you].

    Like

  3. onethingabouteverything says:

    Auntie Kemi oooo
    Faithful is He Who is calling you [to Himself] and utterly trustworthy, and He will also do it [fulfill His call by hallowing and keeping you]

    Like

Leave a Reply

