I Won’t Play Games

 

 

ece860fd2ac1e998bfc5c4baf6dd3298I won’t play games
I won’t call you sweet names
I won’t in my hands hold your heart
And then proceed to tear it apart
I won’t play games

I won’t call you my love
I wont jokingly call you my lord
Not until I am sure
That what I feel is pure
I won’t play games

I won’t pretend to care
And tell everyone you are my dear
I won’t say in my heart ‘you’ are there
Till I’m certain and have no fear
I won’t play games.

I won’t act like your wife
Or like I want to share your life
I won’t tell you,you are my pride
Then turn around and cut you like a knife
I won’t play games.

I won’t play games
I won’t earn myself a bad name
Till I firmly believe and I’m sure
I won’t call you my love and my Lord
Until I’m certain and have no fear
I won’t pretend and tell everyone you are my dear
I won’t turn around and cut you like a knife
Not after acting like ‘I’m your wife
I won’t play games.

1 thought on “I Won’t Play Games

  1. Beautiful. So often we rush into relationships without enjoying the process and allowing ourselves to really get to know the other person. Thank you for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close