Confessions for the Week: Global Relevance

imagesTwo years ago, I was introduced to the Holy Spirit as the agent of traction in Acts 1: 8. Traction means the speed at which an idea, a product or a service is being accepted.

But you shall receive power when the Holy Spirit has come upon you; and you shall be witnesses to Me in Jerusalem, and in all Judea and Samaria, and to the end of the earth”.

The Holy Spirit can birth in us, ideas that will speedily gain universal acceptance and go global. Microsoft is an idea, so is Apple. When we open up our hearts to the Holy Spirit for illumination, he suddenly floods our lives with his light. You were not meant to be a local champion, but a global celebrity.

Against this backdrop, we make our declarations.

Father in the name of Jesus,

I decree and declare that,

It’s my time to shine for the glory of the Lord has overshadowed me

My light breaks forth on the right and on the left

The Holy Spirit breathes, thinks and lives through me

I have unusual ideas and grace for witty inventions

I have ideas that will gain traction and become globally relevant

My name becomes an household name because my products are accepted and appreciated globally

I am not small, God increases my greatness and comforts me on every side

The inspiration of the Lord gives me understanding

Through God, I do valiantly

My results  keeps the world on its toes

I am celebrated everywhere I go, not tolerated

My feet have become like hinds feet and I walk upon my high places

I scale the highest vaults, and run through the fiercest troops

The world is my stage!

Thank you Father, for your Spirit resident on my inside

I do valiantly, I am globally relevant.

 

Amen

Leave a Reply

